Elected Officials Directory


County Auditor & Court House
227 South 6th Street
Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

Office Hours

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday - Friday

Phone Numbers

Office: 712.328.5700
Fax: 712.328.4740
TDD: 712.328.5634 or 800.735.2942
Email: Pottawattamie County Elections

Federal Representatives

View the federal officials that represent Pottawattamie County.

State Representatives

View the state officials that represent Pottawattamie County

Countywide Representatives

View the countywide officials that represent Pottawattamie County including soil and water commissioners and agriculture extension commissioners.

City Representatives

Click on the name of the city to see their elected officials including mayor and city council members.

Avoca Carson Carter Lake
Council Bluffs Crescent Hancock
Macedonia McClelland Minden
Neola Oakland Treynor
Underwood Walnut

School Board Representatives

View the school board elected officials that represent all of the school districts in Pottawattamie County.

Township Representatives

View the township officials that represent all of the townships in Pottawattamie County.

In the Spotlight

Hope 4 Iowa

The HOPE 4 IOWA Crisis Call Line connects individuals in crisis to a helping hand and the resources to address and improve mental wellness. Available 24/7. For more information visit our website here.








  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Pottawattamie County Emergency Notification System

The Alert Iowa system serves all residents within Pottawattamie County and it's Communities.

The Pottawattamie County Emergency Management Agency has implemented The Alert Iowa system, a high-speed notification solution and Weather Warning service. This no-charge service is available to businesses.

Click Here To Register